In North Carolina, individuals vary with the importance of having a driver’s license. It is privilege that is often taken for granted until it is suspended or revoked. The ability to freely travel in order to get to work, provide for your family and to be self-sustainable shows how important it is for an individual to have a driver’s license. If you are charged with Driving While your License is Revoked (also referred to as DWLR) it can be a very uneasy situation. This is a very serious charge and could have a ton of consequences in your ability to obtain a license.
The reason of why your North Carolina Driver’s License may be suspended or revoked can be caused by a variety of different reasons, including but not limited to: accumulation of points on your driving record, fradulent use of a license, DWI, Failure to Appear, Failure to Pay Fine, Court Sentences, or Excessive Speeding. If your license is suspended or revoked it is important to know the reason of why your license is revoked. Our attorneys know how to help get your license reinstated.
Generally, a conviction for driving while license is revoked in North Carolina is a Class 3 Misdemeanor, which carries a fine of $200 and up to 20 days in jail. Although, it may seem like the punishment is minimal there are very drastic DMV consequences for being convicted of Driving While License Revoked. If you are convicted of Driving While License is Revoked (DWLR) the penalties are the following: